Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far


Series of my own construal of Near and Far Photo Challenge:

Grasped!

Aim!

True or False ?

Background performance: feeding baby whales & dolphins

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *

Reality Check: Near and Far
In reality, near and far for us “as family” is a sensitive one; being far to work abroad and yet near to all the modern technologies we’re given nowadays.

In this photos; my husband is still near yet far from my kids, the glass wall divides us; looking throughout with heavy sad hearts.

hands on the glass so near to see, so far to touch. 

Holding on a handkerchief suppressing the strong emotions; constantly wiping the tears away 

And with this challenge the word near and far is basically a word that places sadness in my heart.

😦 I know I’m a drama-queen, I should, I must, I’m a mother!

23 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far… | Mirth and Motivation

  2. Thanks for your emotional interpretation of the challenge’s topic. I had to work far from my hometown and my family for year and a half, so i understand that well.

Leave a Reply :D

