i dreamed a dream


Les Miserables by Victor Hugo.  The novel embraced me and how my mind stuck on Jean Valjean as it sunk my heart.

From Les Miserables Musical to Les Miserables Drama Film 2012.

Different versions and yet impeccably amazing performances, so stay with me here as we both get high on those beautiful voices, Oh how I wish I could sing as beautiful as them.

Always stunned by your performance …love you!….Ms. Lea Salonga – Filipina Singer and Actress, well known as Kim in the Musical Miss Saigon which she won the Olivier, Tony, Drama Desk, Outer Critics and Theatre World. The first Asian to play the roles of Eponine and Fantine in the musical Les Miserables on Broadway. The singing voice of Disney Princesses (Jasmine in Alladin and Fa Mulan in Mulan I & II)

Lea Salonga – On My Own  < 

I Dreamed a Dream – Lea Salonga

Les Miserables Drama Film 2012  >

You brought me back to Victor Hugo’s amazing novel and carried me by your songs and able to let my kids see and hear the exceptional story and it’s music and right now it is not only I who appreciates it but also my boys. My kids was surprised to see Hugh Jackman (Wolverine) and Anne Hatchaway (Princess Diaries and Ella Enchanted) to a much higher role. 70th Golden Globe Awards “Les Miserables” was named Best Musical or Comedy and won acting honors for Hugh Jackman (Best Actor in a Motion Picture – Musical or Comedy) and Anne Hathaway (Best Supporting Actress in a Motion Picture – Musical or Comedy)

And of course remember the lovely and remarkable Susan Boyle? Yes, people tend to be cynical 😦 let them first and show them what you’ve got!

Leave a Reply :D

